Smart Communities



We’re all about communities!

We are local experts working to support communities in Somerset, supporting you with:

  • Community engagement and consultation
  • Project planning and support
  • Funding advice and strategy

For a formal discussion about your specific needs, call us on 01823 331222 or email ccssmartcomm@somersetrcc.org.uk

The support, advice, practical help and overall performance supplied to obtain a community grant was excellent.

Get West Somerset Moving Car Appeal

Please consider donating your unwanted car to offer a life-changing opportunity to someone in your local community. Let’s get West Somerset moving! Find out more about this innovative scheme, supported by the West Somerset Opportunity Area, HERE.

Latest News

Communities in the North Town area of Taunton, who have come together this year to offer a lifeline to those in need during this coronavirus pandemic, are the latest group to join the Somerset Good Neighbours Scheme –https://ccslovesomerset.org/network_news/good-neighbours-in-north-town-in-taunton-are-a-lifeline-in-the-community

Contact the Smart Communities Team

Jane Birch
Jane Birch, Community Involvement Manager
Mobile: 07908 160748
Email: jane@somersetrcc.org.uk
Jinny Uppington
Jinny Uppington, Business Development Officer
Mobile: 07971 024496
Email: jinny@somersetrcc.org.uk
Ade Murphy
Ade Murphy, Community Involvement Officer
Mobile: 07495 177012
Email: ade@somersetrcc.org.uk
Gail McCarthy
Gail McCarthy, Business Development Officer
Mobile: 07931 017998
Email: gail@somersetrcc.org.uk
Katherine Armstrong
Katherine Armstrong, Community Involvement Officer
Mobile: 07985 744623
Email: katherine@somersetrcc.org.uk
Marie Fraser
Marie Fraser, Project Officer
Mobile: 07746 340536
Email: marie@somersetrcc.org.uk